Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announces 2020 inductees

U.S. & World

(CNN) – The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced its 2020 inductees on Wednesday.

Depeche Mode, The Doobie Brothers, Whitney Houston, Nine Inch Nails, The Notorious B.I.G. and T-Rex will be joining rock ‘n’ roll’s exclusive club.

A band or performer can’t be nominated until 25 years after their first album is released.

The 35th annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony takes place May 2 in Cleveland.

It will be broadcast live on HBO.

Grab the FREE WDTN News App from the Apple Store or Google play. Stay up to date with all the local news, weather and sports as well as live newscasts and events as they happen.

news-app-download-apple news-app-download-google-play

Follow Us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram for all the latest news, weather and sports.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Video on

Don't Miss

Interactive Radar

More As Seen on 2 NEWS