Ohio travel advisory map now includes 6 states

Travel advisory map WEB

Photo: Ohio Department of Health

COLUMBUS, Ohio (WDTN) – The state has updated its travel advisory map. Based on current positivity rates as of September 2, Ohioans are “encouraged to avoid” travel to Alabama, North Dakota, South Dakota, Iowa, Kansas, and Nevada.

Those entering Ohio after travel to states reporting positive testing rates of 15% or higher for COVID-19 are advised to self-quarantine for 14 days.

Four states that were removed from the list include Idaho, Mississippi, South Carolina, and Texas.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

More As Seen on 2 NEWS

Trending Stories

Don't Miss


More BestReviews

Latest News Videos

Lawmakers continue to debate over vaccine mandates

Is it safe to Trick-or-Treat this Halloween? CDC director weighs in

Biden gets booster, urges unvaxxed to get dosed

Costco places purchasing limits on household items

Scarlet the Shoe: Ohio State asks fans to wear scarlet to Penn State game

Monday, Sept. 27 Ohio Coronavirus numbers

More News