6 Dayton officers receive Medal of Valor from Pres. Trump for stopping shooter

Local News

WASHINGTON (WDTN) – The six police officers who took down the mass shooter who killed nine and injured 27 in the Oregon District in August received the Medal of Valor by President Donald Trump Monday at the White House.

READ MORE: Lawmakers in Washington honor Dayton officers

The officers honored by President Trump are: Sgt. William C. Knight; Officer Brian Rolfes; Officer Vincent Carter; Officer Ryan Nabel; Officer Jeremy Campbell; and Officer David Denlinger.

You can view the entire ceremony here:

Grab the FREE WDTN News App from the Apple Store or Google play. Stay up to date with all the local news, weather and sports as well as live newscasts and events as they happen.

news-app-download-apple news-app-download-google-play

Follow Us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram for all the latest news, weather and sports.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Video on WDTN.com

Don't Miss

Interactive Radar

More As Seen on 2 NEWS