Mercy Health-Springfield announces May mobile mammography dates

Local News
mammography_1549275583003.jpg

SPRINGFIELD, Ohio (WDTN) – Mercy Health – Springfield has announced their mobile mammography screening dates and locations for the month of May.

The American Cancer Society recommends that women can have a mammogram every year starting at age 40. Screening mammograms are usually a covered benefit with most insurance carriers.

Friday, May 3, 9 am-3 pm
Comfort Keepers, 101 N Fountain Ave., Springfield

Monday, May 6, 10 am-4 pm
Clark County Public Library – Houston Branch, 5 W. Jamestown St., South Charleston

Tuesday, May 7, 8:30 am-4 pm
Emmanuel Christian Academy, 2177 Emmanuel Way, Springfield

Friday, May 10, noon-7 pm
Brookdale Fox Run, 7800 Dayton Springfield Road, Fairborn

Monday, May 13, 10 am – 4 pm
Project Woman, 525 E. Home Road, Springfield

Friday, May 17, 9 am-3 pm
Clark County Educational Service Center, 25 W. Pleasant St., Springfield

Monday, May 20, 10 am-4 pm
CVS, 719 Scioto St., Urbana

Tuesday, May 21, 10 am-4 pm
Upper Valley Mall, 1475 Upper Valley Pike, Springfield

Friday, May 24, 10 am – 4 pm
Walgreens, 1880 S. Limestone St., Springfield

Tuesday, May 28, 11 am – 5 pm
Carson’s Northridge Pharmacy, 4923 Security Drive, Springfield

Friday, May 31, 8 am-2 pm
Mercy Health – St. Paris Family Medicine, 114 B Springfield Street, St. Paris

Certified radiologists read all mammograms and double-check results with a computer-aided detection system that detects more breast cancer than mammography alone.

To see future dates and locations, click here.

Grab the FREE WDTN News App for iPhone or Android. Stay up to date with all the local news, weather and sports as well as live newscasts and events as they happen.

news-app-download-apple-350x50
news-app-download-android-350x50

Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for all the latest news, weather and sports.

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Tornado Recovery

Interactive Radar

More As Seen on 2 NEWS