DAYTON, Ohio (WDTN) – The City of Dayton welcomed its new mayor Monday, Jan. 3.

The City of Dayton held a swearing-in ceremony for Jeffrey J. Mims Jr. as he takes the oath of office as Dayton’s next mayor.

The ceremony was held at the Dayton Metro Library in the Eichelberger Forum, main floor, at 215 E. Third Street.

Additionally, Commissioner Darryl Fairchild was sworn in for a second term and Commissioner-elect Shenise Turner-Sloss took the oath for her first term as a Dayton City Commissioner.

Watch Commissioner Darryl Fairchild’s swearing in below:

Watch Commissioner Shenise Turner-Sloss’ swearing in below: