Local News

Dayton Police announce OVI checkpoint locations

DAYTON, Ohio (WDTN) -- Dayton Police will operate OVI checkpoints Friday night at two locations in the city.

The checkpoints will run from 8 p.m. Friday to 1 a.m. Saturday.

The first will be located at E. Third Street and Terry Street. The second will be at S. Keowee Street near E. Fifth Street.

Dayton Police are working with members of the Combined Agency OVI Task Force of Montgomery County.

Police say the goal of the task force is to cut down on the number of alcohol and drug related crashes, injuries and fatalities in Dayton and Montgomery County.


According to police, there were 594 alcohol-related crashes in Montgomery County alone in 2017. 12 people died in those crashes, with 234 people injured. 348 were property damage crashes.

More Stories

As Seen on 2 NEWS

Don't Miss

Latest News - Local