9 municipalities, townships in Montgomery County to receive CARES Act funding

Local News

The Ohio General Assembly approved House Bill 614, which will provide $650 million in federal CARES Act funds to communities throughout the state. Nine cities, villages and townships in Montgomery County are among the recipients.

  • Clay Township – $130,125
  • Clayton – $476,465
  • Englewood – $484,140
  • Huber Heights (Part) – $1,338,079
  • Phillipsburg – $19,820
  • Riverside – $905,686
  • Union (Part) – $247,385
  • Vandalia – $540,428
  • Verona (Part) – $2,739

Along awarding funds, HB 614 will work to improve Ohio’s unemployment compensation system by creating the Unemployment Compensation Modernization and Improvement Council. The council will evaluate the claim filing process and technological infrastructure across the state.

Grab the FREE WDTN News App from the Apple Store or Google play. Stay up to date with all the local news, weather and sports as well as live newscasts and events as they happen.

news-app-download-apple news-app-download-google-play

Follow Us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram for all the latest news, weather and sports.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


Latest Video on WDTN.com

Don't Miss

Interactive Radar

More As Seen on 2 NEWS